Today I Give Thanks

 
Today i wrote my heart …today i used my creativity in the form of poetry.  today i scribbled out my thoughts, my prayers that i scream from my soul.
Today I give thanks 
Today I offer praise 
Today I raise my hands to the One 
Who knows my days 
I trust in you 
I lean on you 
I wait on your unfailing ways
 
You cover me
You heal me
You made me
You seal me
You rescue me
You carry me
You have me
You hold me 
You save me
You love me 
You lift me
You keep me
 
Today I give thanks 
Today I offer praise 
Today I raise my hands to the One 
Who knows my days 
I trust in you 
I lean on you 
I wait on your unfailing ways
The Lord thy God in the midst of thee is mighty;
he will save, he will rejoice over thee with joy;
he will rest in his love, he will joy over thee with singing.
Zephaniah 3:17
DSC_0239
About pennyformyscribble

Mom of 3 Wife aspiring author student to so many things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

